Merri R.

June 4, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Nick and his team of professionals were out of this world amazing from start to finish on the day of our Wedding. They were there on time and Nick had made me feel at ease from the moment .He is an amazing DJ, Entertainer, Businessman and overall wonderful person to be around! Nick made me feel so comfortable from the time we started communicating online that once I connected with him my decision was made to go with him and his team of professionals for my Wedding day for DJ services, Photography and Videography. Look no further ladies and gentleman!!! If you want the experience of a lifetime with someone who is going to be attentive to your needs and make you feel like the King and Queen of your day than hire Nick!!! He is professional yet warm, talented and experienced in the realm of DJ services as well as entertainment. He sang Frank Sinatra at my wedding and he was a head turner… Don’t let the most amazing experience of a lifetime be taken care of by anyone else. I truly cannot say enough to express my pleasure and amazement with Nick and his team and how they made my dream wedding come to life. Thank you Nick! You’re the best!

  •  

 

 

Dana A.

May 7, 2017

Video Booth Rental

Our guests loved the photo both! It was great! Loved that you could print multiples! Thank you for making our wedding great!

 

Lisa W.

May 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Owner Nick- extremely pleasant to work with, kept my wedding guests very happy!

Mykkii M.

May 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Used infatable photo booth for a cast party! Quick set up, quick take down, perfect for what we needed!

 

Laura A.

May 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Awesome!

 

Kerry M.

May 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Very professional...fair price... emailed me promptly with contract ...fast to respite any questions...props weren't that great... I bought some of my own for our 80s theme so that worked out... attendant very sweet.. made sure everyone got their pics before leaving, was in no rush to leave....although it wasn't in my contract he gave me a little photo book to hold my pics in.. he made sure I got a copy of each pic done...I was very satisfied!!!! It worked out just like I imagined ...Perfect fun way to collect memories! Would def use again!! Thanks so much for making my party a hit!!!

 

Bryan H.

March 6, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Photo booth was amazing and a great hit with everyone!

 

Christie H.

March 2, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Wonderful customer service. Dressed very well and extremely polite.

 

Tabatha S.

February 6, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Great time had by all

 

Leticia G.

February 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Was contacted right away by Nick after my inquiry for a photo booth. After speaking with him it is very clear that he is extremely passionate about his business and enjoys what he does. The attendant Richie arrived on time for the party and set up quickly. This was a 50 year olds birthday party. The guests LOVED the booth and the crazy props! The pictures were a great souvenir for guests to take. I Highly recommend The Best of Both Worlds. Great price and service!

 

Gary G.

February 4, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Cannot say enough about Nick Michaels. I had never used Thumbtack or hired a DJ. He was a total professional, was a great MC and made the party fun. He made played my kids favorites, helped with the slide and candle show. We found his pricing to be competitive on pricing and easy to deal with. Thanks Nick!

 

 

Gretta S.

February 3, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

They dj'd my party and provided a photobooth. It was an incredible experience! I loved the service, the photobooth was a huge hit, totally recommend :)

 

Tammy G.

February 3, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

This was a last minute addition for my sisters 50th birthday party the booth was amazing with unlimited props I highly recommend Ron he was excellent so if you are looking for great price and excellent customer service speak with Nick who really made sure that we had a stress free experience and if Ron is available request him you will be satisfied

 

Tish N.

February 7, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Nick was a pleasure to deal with and was Very helpful. Our photo booth was awesome. The kids loved it and it made for great fun at the party. The attendant was friendly and helpful as well! I would definitely us Nick again!

 

Maria T.

February 5, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

What an outstanding job, Jeremy kudos to you. He stood until the end and made sure my guest were greeted and assisted them in the photo booth. He was really amazing, great people skills, such a friendly and approachable person. I would hire him again in a heart beat. Regards, Maria,T.

 

Joe M.

January 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Professional equipment. Excellent quality photos. Great communication. Highly recommend.

 

Thank you Joe, Appreciate your business- All had a great time for sure Thank you Be well Nick Michaels

Darrin M.

January 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

They were courteous, professional, and on time. It was an awesome experience for my daughter sweet 16. The kids loved it. It was a highlight for the party. I definitely recommend using their services again for any event in the future.

 

Type your response to this review.Hi Darrin, Thank you Appreciate you choosing our company Jaret said ALL had a blast! Be well Nick Michaels

Shailendra C.

January 7, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Nick Michaels is exactly as his website says – enthusiastic, professional, friendly, and innovative.  He is surely the best person to meet DJ and entertainment needs.  All the guests at the party for my daughter’s Sweet 16 party were thrilled with Nick, his crew, and his performance.  The photo booth, lighting, and laser effects are extraordinary.  We found Nick on Thumbtack.  Spoke with him on the phone.  He came across very well, explaining the services that we was going to provide and his prices were competitive.  Shailendra C., New Jersey

 

Thank you ! I appreciate your kind words. The guests had a great time - Your family was entertaining as well. The place was great too! Keep us in mind for your next event Thank you A pleasure meeting you all Nick & Jeremy 914.774.0888 DJConnectionLive.com

Tia T.

January 4, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Nick was great! Very accommodating. The entertainment flowed smoothly- the music, signing and Photo Booth were all thoroughly enjoyed!

 

Thank you for the opportunity to entertain the staff party as well as the owners party the following week. You are a pleasure to work with and an asset to the company for sure - Keep us in mind for all future events large or small Thank you Tia Happy New Year Nick 914.774.0888 The Best Of Both Worlds.org

Evelyn A.

January 7, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

I was fortunate enough to have hired Nick(Best of both worlds) as the DJ as well as for the photo booth rental. I must say that he was fantastic! There is absolutely nothing negative I can say about his services. He made my daughters sweet sixteen a memorable day. Thank you

 

Thank you ! You were a great host - The room looked amazing!! The candy bar was great too! Appreciate you upgrading from Photo Booth to the All Inclusive DJ / MC / Lighting Package. Please pass us to all. Jeremy had a great time as well Thank you again Nick Michaels 914.774.0888

Luz A.

January 2, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Our experience with Nick was outstanding. We contacted him last minute and he happily listened to our concerns and guided us through the whole process by giving us ideas. The photobooth was fun and the music was entertaining. His MC work was stupendous! He interacted with our guests and followed the schedule we requested in a smooth way. Thanks Nick and David! We highly recommend them!

 

Hi Luz & Perla What a beautiful choice of venue. _ The decorating was incredible. The children were so well behaved and you and your family were wonderful to work for. Thank you from us both for your kind review of our work. I was thankful to be chosen and hope to work again with you in the future. You are a very thoughtful and hospitable person, and we welcome the opportunity to work with you again Be well Nick Michaels 914.774.0888

David L.

January 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

Before I arrived at the venue Nick and his assistants had already begun set up and transformed the space into a stunning party. The kindness show was spectacular and the personal experience with Nick and his DJ created a blow out party! On top of all, they made their way to the event through all the snow with absolutely no complaints! I am so thrilled with the way the event turned out and will defiantly recommend him and The Best of Both Worlds to anyone looking for a great party!

 

Hi David, what can we say say WHATTA PARTY!!. Both you and you friends help make this snowy night simply AWESOME! The Booth was a hit the Staging worked out as we planned and DJ Mark simply put is the best. The song you all sang was incredible and the speeches warmed our hearts. Your dads hit home - Judge a man by his friends and boy David you have MANY!! Your mom is incredible such a pleasure to work for and with. Thank you all for allowing us to be part of your 18th Birthday Celebration By far one of the best groups of people we have had the pleasure of meeting and working for. Happy New Year see you all soon Nick Michaels 914.774.0888

Migdalia A.

January 1, 2017

Photo Booth Rental

The attendant was professional, fast easy set up/take down. ***The lit up photo booth was definitely a party enhancer!!!! SUPER FUN FOR ALL!!!!

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

Hi Migdalia, Jeremy had a great time with your family and friends- he did have some Pizza too ! Thank you for that. It was a long drive with traffic but he was on time and said it was a great party. It was a pleasure working with you Thank you from both of us for the kind review about our service hope to work with you again soon. Be well Nick Michaels 914.774.0888

Tatiana R.

December 6, 2016

Photo Booth Rental

I attended a Christmas party and saw Nick in action. He and his team are very personable. He was even singing. That same night, I booked his company for my husband's surprise party. Our attendant was very professional. Jeremy arrived early and was very friendly and knowledgeable. The photo booth was an outstanding hit with entire party. I will definitely hire them again in the future.

 

Hi Tatiana, Sorry for my late response- Happy New Year! We all appreciate your business. The fact that you used us 2 times means we are doing our job right. Thank you for the kind words about Jeremy he appreciates that our clients recognize his great work as well as his personality. He has been a wonderful addition to our team in 2016 and we are all happy to have him with us in 2017 Please accept our thanks and appreciation for your continued business Be well Hope you all have a wonderful New Year Nick Michaels 914,774.0888

Elizabeth S.

December 3, 2016

Photo Booth Rental

Nick was great! I didn't have to tell him once, what type of music to play. He was able to read the crowd and play a variety of great songs. He even sang Frank Sinatra for our New York themed event and it was a big hit! My only suggestion would be to keep an eye on the young man he brought with him.. Unfortunately he spelt our organization wrong on the photo booth tagline (I wrote it out for him), and his song choices while Nick stepped away weren't right for older age group. Overall I would definitely hire Nick again and recommend him to

Arleen A. 
Photo Booth Rental 

"Nick and his crew were amazing. I hired them to do a couple of things, Photo booth, DJ, MC, pictures and the lighting was amazing. I would recommend them for everyone's event. My daughter had a great time at her party thanks to Nick. Additionally, photo booth was out of this world. Everyone was talking about it. So check them out for your event you will not be disappointed." 


December 27, 2015 

Eileen A. 

Photo Booth Rental 

"In regard to the Photo booth hired on 12/15/15. My husband and I hired "The Best of Both Worlds " for my brother in laws 75th Birthday. Nick from The Best Of Both Worlds was very professional and accommodating to to our family and friends. He added extra lights to the room which made the party even more festive. The family ,kids and friends enjoyed themselves very much." 

Thank you all - you were a pleasure to work for - Your DJ Was great ! I have his card - Be well 
I will email photos this week 
Thank you again 
Nick 

December 19, 2015 

Nina W. 

 Karaoke Machine Rental 

"Nick's guy Ron was great! They worked with our budget and really got the crowd going. I would definitely hire him again. He had any song we wanted! Thanks guys." 


December 17, 2015 

Fran B.
 Photo Booth Rental 

"Omg well where do I start , Nick was an absolutely wonderful person to work with! He was on time, perfessional, he made sure 
He played songs for every age and everyone young and old loved the photo booth!!!! Thank you Nick for making my daughters Sweet 16 a very memorable event!!!! 
Can't wait for summer family reunion will be calling Nick for all my Dj and photo booth party needs!!! " 


December 15, 2015 

komal d. 

Photo Booth Rental 

"Hello all, 

I just had DJ and Photo booth service from the "Best of both Worlds" and must say that it was an excellent experience. Nick, was wonderful. We had blast in the party. He sang two songs while we were eating. He was fun. We weren't able to stop for a moment. I highly recommend his services. 
Komal" 


December 7, 2015 

Juls B. 

 Photo Booth Rental 

"F A B U L O U S ! Just had Arlington Highschool Reunion ( 30th ) I called Nick 5 days before our reunion and was booked by the end of the night. The gentlemen were awesome. The photobooth was non-stop for 4 hours. My crazy classmates couldn't get enough. Joe the photographer was perfect. I will never use anyone else. Quick response, courteous, explained everything and these to young gentlemen had to deal with our 100 49 year olds !!! Thank you so much guys.." 


November 30, 2015 

chris l. 

 Photo Booth Rental 

"Nick was fantastic - great DJ...will definitely hire again!! 
Even though he was hired for a Sweet 16, he would be fabulous for a wedding, as well! 
Loved Gary, the photographer, (photo booth). Did a great job....gave out prints to the kids during the party and then received a flash drive with all the pictures when we were leaving." 


November 24, 2015 

Liz D. 
 Photo Booth Rental 

Respond 
November 24, 2015 

Bernice L. 
Photo Booth Renter 

"the team was amazing nick michaels was on top of the whole experience made sure to make it a very memorable night had photo booth, dj, video and photographer all come from one amazing place" 


November 17, 2015 

Megan M. 

Karaoke Machine Provider 

"Nick did a fantastic job at our daughter's 9th Birthday party- the girls loved his music, light up stage and photo booth. He had them playing freeze dance and brought props for the photos so he did a great job tailoring a kareoke party for a younger crowd. Would use him again for sure!" 

 
November 16, 2015 

Beth E. 

"We saw Nick performing at a friend's Bar Mitzvah and were impressed. We hired Nick for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah and he did a great job. He has a photo booth that he brings that blows up and lights up. It is amazing and kids and adults alike loved NICK's photo booth. Nick has a great voice and will sing upon request. He did a great job mc-ing our event. His prices are good if you are on a budget. Nick does a great job using the music that you request and integrating it into the event. We found that we had to do our own montage so if you are not tech savvy, you may want to outsource the montage. Nick did provide us with the info we needed to do it ourselves and you do save money when you cut out the middle man. I would certainly recommend Nick if you are planning a Bar/Bat Mitzvah and want to have a great event on a budget. Our event was a huge success and our daughter and her friends had a great time (the adults also had a blast)." 


November 10, 2015 

Jack D. 
 Event DJ 

"They did a fantastic job could not have asked for better" 

Respond 
November 1, 2015 

Michelle M. 

 Event DJ 

"Nick was amazing. Not only was the music fantastic he kept my party guests busy with platforms for the kids to dance on and karaoke. He supplied extras that I didn't ask for, and all around a nice guy. I will be asking him to DJ many more of my family events. I couldn't be happier with the job he did!!! I highly recommend The Best of Both Worlds." 

I am so thankful to Thumbtack for meeting both you and your amazing family 
Thank you for the kind words and the hospitality. You guys were awesome!! 
Be well 
Nick & Joe 

October 26, 2015 

Michael C
Photo Booth Rental 

"The owner is a great guy as well as his son who everybody at my event also said was a wonderful man. I was having a little bit of money trouble and he worked with my budget by coming up with a great plan that worked out lovely. My wife was very happy because she's been wanting to have a photo booth at one of our parties for a long time now and she finally got her wish. I recommend best of both worlds to anybody that wants a photo booth or d.j. I couldn't give be more happier with their service.u" 

Hey Mike - Glad to hear your wife was happy- Thank you again for allowing us to be part of your event - Thank you - My son that worked the booth is featured on People! Singer Guitarist Songwriter. I will send you a cd - Be well 
Nick 
914.774.0888 

October 26, 2015 

dawn h. 
 Photo Booth Renter 

"Nick did a great job as a dj. He kept 50 thirteen year old dancing for four hours. There was non stop music and dancing. The photo booth was a great success also. I would highly recommend for any party." 

Respond 
October 21, 2015 

Janet B. 

Photo Booth Renter 

"Nick was a terrific addition to our 50th birthday party! 
He arrived on time and had great ideas with how to set up in our house. He was friendly and funny and easy to work with. I highly recommend him!" 

Thank you Janet appreciate the kind words - Thank you again for your entire family's hospitality. 

October 19, 2015 

Casey F. 

 Sweet 16 DJ 

"Had Best of Both Worlds at my daughter's Sweet 16. The DJ and PhotoBooth guy were both awesome (sorry I can't remember their names). They were both approachable and accommodating to my family and all those teenage girls! :) 
Everyone had a great time 
Will definitely use The Best of Both Worlds again if I ever have a need. 
Thanks!" 

DJ Mark and Richie ( Photographer / Photo Booth) 
Thank you for the kind words about them both - They are a great team! 
Glad all had fun 
be well 
Keep us in mind for any other events in the future. 

October 17, 2015 

Wendy P. 

 Photo Booth Renter 

"I met with Nick Michaels to confirm he will be providing the DJ and Photobooth for my daughte's Sweet 16 party in a couple of months. He has been a pleasure to deal in regard to booking his services for the party!!" 

Thank you Wendy - Please was all mine - The party will be fantastic, that I assure you. Lets speak when Music lists are prepared- Remember we need her 
Must Play list as well as her DO NoT Play list too! 
Be well 

October 15, 2015 

maureen f. 

Photo Booth Renter

"I used The Best of Both Worlds for photo booth, DJ and Photographer it was a WIN WIN WIN ! Nick and his staff proved to be very professional, personable and accommodating. Do not look any further, this is the choice to make!!" 


October 12, 2015

Marla R. 

Need a Photo Booth Provider 

"We hired them to do a photo booth for a Girl Scout disco party. Joe arrived extra early to set up his equiptment & did a fantastic job! Joe had a great personality & a lot of energy. We were very happy with them & would use them again!!! Thank you for a great job!!" 

Respond 
March 16, 2015 

Tylie W.
 Photo Booth Renter 
March 16, 2015 

Eliza F. 

 DJ 

"We use Nick in our Lord & Taylor store and he provides an upbeat, fun, and exciting environment for our customers!" 

 
March 12, 2015 

Debbie M. 

 DJ 


March 10, 2015 

Brandan H. 
 DJ 

"THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST EXPERIENCE WITH A VENDOR FOR MY WEDDING. Nick was extremely professional. He worked with our budget, very friendly, plays all music. We used dj connection live for our wedding and he was extremely on time for setup. He met before the wedding to go over playlists and etc. he's great at changing things on the fly as far as music selection and announcements. We also booked photography and video through Dj connection live as well. I won't comment on that yet because we haven't received the pictures and everything yet(hasn't been a week yet) But I definitely recommend Dj connection live for anyone looking to have a professional Dj for a great price." 


March 7, 2015 

Laura G. 

Karaoke machine rental 

"We rented a high end Karaoke machine from Nick. He does not usually rent it out, its an add on for his DJ services. He went the extra mile and set it up for us and et us keep over night. When he came to pick up the machine he started singing to frank sinatra and everyone in the house thought it was the real thing. would be a great addition to any party!" 


March 2, 2015 

Mike T. 

Photo booth rental 

"Nick was a TROOPER. We had my daughters sweet 16 party on 2-21-15. It was snowing and not the best traveling conditions outside. Nick was on time, did a really great job and gave me everything he said he would and MORE! He played music the kids wanted to hear (requested or not). The open space photo area was also a blast for the kids. Because it was an open space (not a booth) we were able to get shots with 10-15 kids at once. I would recommend Nick to anyone that needs a DJ for an event. As I mentioned above Nick went the extra mile with lights, tv (scrolling pictures) video etc. 
FYI 
This was 1st time using thumbtack. I was a little concerned about what I was getting. But Nick from the first time we spoke till the end of the party was a true professional." 

Thank you Mike - you are the coolest father out there. You were dancing as much as the kids were - Flash drive in mail today. Give me a week on video highlights working on edit starting monday 
be well 
Thank you for the great review! 

February 25, 2015 

Linda E. 
Photo Booth Renter

Thank you for your 5 star review your friends and family were awesome! 

February 24, 2015 

Denise K. 

 Photo booth rental 

"I am very pleased with the services that Nick's company provided. When I met him he was very personable, professional, but still down to earth. He definitely is a people person. I engaged his services for my daughter's sweet 16 party this past Friday. The party was a success. It was a success because Nick is not only everything I said earlier but he also has ethics and stands behind his brand and his commitment to excellence. There was a misunderstanding that we had in reference to his photo booth services. I was under the impression it was going to be an automatic old school photobooth that instantly took posed shots. Thursday the day before the event. I found out he was providing a back drop with a professional photographer. Not at all what my daughter was looking for. Well, Nick being the person I thought he was made it right. He engaged the services of an industry friend whom had exactly what we wanted. He went above and beyond to make her day a success. The day of the event he was there early. He set up his light show which really made the party a hit. He setup lighted dance cubes the kids could dance on, his lighted DJ booth, his plasma screen for presenation. It was amazing. The kicker is not only did he provide us someone to fullfill our photobooth desire, but he and his assistant Joseph Alexander whom I must add, had the most pleasant nature and beautiful smile, still took professional pictures with the backdrop. My daughter was in awwwww. This is what I call customer satisfaction. I'd use him again and recommend him highly. If you want a successful, classy, fun event use Nick Michaels to make your event complete. 

Written by an extremely Happy Customer 
Denise" 

Wow !! Thank you Denise - This is by far the best review yet! Thank you from us all and the candy was great too! 
Be well. 
Nick & Joe 

February 24, 2015 

Yvette G. 

 Karaoke machine rental 

"I am very pleased with Nick Michaels service. My event was in CT and was during a bad snow storm. Nick was unexpectedly sick, so he arranged for Steve to DJ our event and Joe handled the photo booth. Both gentlemen got to the event early to set up on time. Both were professional and handled their expertise to the very best. The kids never left the dance floor and had a great time taking many photos to bring home with them. I've been getting text, emails and calls all day about how everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!" 

Thank you Yvette Steve & Joe said you were a great hostess, 
Keep us in mind for ANYTHING!! 

February 22, 2015 

Hanna D. 

Photo booth rental 

"I hired Nick for a corporate party and couldn't be happier with the results. The photo "booth" was great! Nick went above and beyond and even sang for us. Definitely would recommend!" 

Thank you Hanna, sorry for the delay in getting you the 2 group photos.. 
I could not locate them because the were on a different disc - hope you were able to send out in time 

February 2, 2015 

Elizabeth M. 

 Photo booth rental 

"Nick & his assistant did an unbelievable job for my wife Baby Shower!... I'd recomend Nick for any type of active or event that you might be planning. He will work with you and explain to you what will work better and improvise with whatever it is that you would want. Everyone in my wife's event were unanimously that they love his work! Definitely 5 Stars!" 

Thank you so much you were so right a wonderful group of just beautiful people. 
It was fun for both Joe and I and we want to wish you both the best. Please let us know when the baby is born. My wife designs mother / baby bracelets and we would love to send one to you. It has babies name and birthstone. Be well 
God bless your family. 

January 28, 2015 

Sue F. 

 Photo booth rental 

"Nick recently DJ'ed my daughter's Sweet 16 party. We were absolutely satisfied with him and his assistant, Joe. They had everything set up before we arrived and handled all aspects of the entertainment - music, dancing and photos. Nick was great to work with and his rates were more than fair. He even threw in a memory book full of photos for the birthday girl. We would highly recommend him to anyone and will keep his card for our next party." 

Thank you Sue, please keep us in mind for any other events we also do corporate as well 

January 25, 2015 

Danit W. 

 Karaoke Machine Rental 

"What an amazing DJ! I can't say enough good things about Nick. I hired Nick to DJ and run Karaoke for an office retirement party at a bar in midtown NYC. Not only did he come on time and set up beautifully, but he did an amazing job! He kept the room fun and alive and was an absolute blast with the karaoke. He had every song( I think he brought like 150,000), and made everyone who sang sound great! Everyone had an amazing time, and when it was over no one wanted to leave. One of our guests paid him extra to stay for almost three more hours because he made it so much fun for everyone. He was professional, a pleasure to work with, and I would use him again in a minute." 

Thank you for the wonderful review, your crowd was amazing! You all made the party incredible, Joe and I was just there to assist in the excitement and fun. That venue was outstanding!! Thank you for having us and please feel free to call us for ANYTHING! 

January 20, 2015 

Ary M. 

 Photo Booth Rental 

Thank you for the 5 star Rating! 

January 20, 2015 

Ira S. 

Photo booth rental 

"My son and I coordinate all of the charitable works our real estate company Citi Habitats does. Nick just was hired to be both a DJ and do a photo booth for a party for 110 foster kids in the Bronx. We were giving each child gifts fir the holisays and wanted to make this party for them extra special. He gave us an incredible price as we had a very limited budget. 
He arrived very early so he could set up and did an incredible job for the two hours we hired him for. His music and the photos were essential to help making the party an enormous success! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional DJ for whatever type of event one is having. Each child also was given a photo to take home as a remembrance. 
Thank you so very much NICK!" 

Ira Thank you for allowing us to be part of this event. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for referring us to your daughter for her wedding we are all so excited to possibly by heading to Pennsylvania, for the wedding... 

January 10, 2015 

Terri W. 

 Photo booth rental 

"Since NC DJ Connection did an awesome job with my first event - I decided to book them for another event. Nick and his staff came to my function this past Saturday Jan 3, 2015 and did an amazing job. Nick came fully equipped with lights and additional music to assist my DJ to liven up the party. Nick went above and beyond - he even MC the party and work well with my DJ. Nick also sing too - he even performed a Frank Sinatra rendition and the guests loved it. His photo station was a great hit and each guest left with their very own pictures. The DJ Connection staff went above and beyond to make my event a hit. I highly recommend them for your event. Nick and his staff were very friendly and pleasant. With their help my sister and our guest really enjoyed themselves at the party and it was a great partnership. Successful event 

Terri W - CT" 

Thank you so much for the kind words! Your family and friends were a pleasure to photograph. You are too kind I will send you both CDs of the Photos as well as the Complimentary Scrapbook for your grandmother. 
Happy New Year 
Be well 
Nick 

January 6, 2015 

Markus V. 

 DJ 

"Nick just ensured the best birthday party my 12-year old daughter ever had. About 20 girls danced for three hours non-stop in our (cleared out) living room. The fact that Nick brought a small stage and a lot of lighting helped a lot to get them going and the usual subjects to take the micro and dance on stage. Nick did a superbe job by putting on everything on the wishlist, letting the girls dance, and once in a while animating the crowd. Nick brought his son Dave to help with the DJing, also a fine and skilled personality. Nick loves to take photos, and at the end all kids even got a personal print-out. I can't wait to see all of the photos. Feedback from the guests have sofar been raving.... Thank you again Nick and Dave!" 

It was all our pleasure! The kids were wonderful and made fro great event, 
Thank you for the kind words and thank your wife for being a wonderful host. 
Be well, 

Happy Holidays 

December 15, 2014 

Eva S. 

 DJ 

"Nick is a consummate professional and he is an *****outstanding***** musician and DJ. He rocked our events - literally - and we are so excited that we met him and we hope to have a long lasting working relationship with him. He is so awesome to work with and goes the extra mile to ensure that your event will be something that everyone will remember." 

It was my pleasure to work with such a wonderful group of people - You can count on us for what ever you need, Thank you so much 
Nick and team 

November 28, 2014 

Rania R. 

 DJ 

"the Dj that Michael sent over, was extremely good ,and my guests of all ages had a great halloween party. 
Woud recommend him and use him again." 

Thank you Dj Mark said your were a fabulous host and would love to work with you again. 
Be well 
Nick 

November 13, 2014 

Meg D. 

Offsite review 

"After our DJ cancelled just weeks before our wedding, my husband and I were nervous and scrambling to find a replacement. By that point most DJs in our area were booked, but Nick from the Wedding and Party Center had that same Friday night free. Even with the rushed circumstances though, he was very understanding of our budget and worked with our couple to create a DJ - MC - dance light package that was just perfect for our reception needs. Nick was very professional, we didn't need to worry about anything once the reception got started, and worked well with our coordinator to keep everything moving smoothly and according to schedule. The music was fantastic, and once invited up, our guests never left the dance floor. To our surprise and to the entertainment and enjoyment of our guests, he also threw in a few live solos (Nick and his whole family are also musicians and professional vocalists). I was especially appreciative that Nick could cater to our very diverse and international group, half brazilian, and half english-american-korean-japanese-etc. Once he started playing South American and Latin songs the party became even more lively, and our guests stayed to the end of the night. Thank you Nick and the Wedding and Party Center for not only saving the day in a tight spot, but providing and excellent service and helping us celebrate with a great party on our wedding day."

 

THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!  
  

Though we live in NY my husband and I got married in VT, about 4 hours from our home in June 2012. We decided to hire Nick at Wedding & Party Center DJs & MCs because he had the best and most enthusiastic presentation, was willing to work with us on pricing and willing to drive the distance, and because we know his family well. Not only did he make the long trip, but he brought Brianna, his incredibly talented daughter who sang live at our wedding. Nick sang at our wedding as well and he was fantastic! I can't say enough how absolutely amazing our wedding was because of him! I don't think my husband and I sat still for more than a minute! We danced ALL NIGHT!!! It was the most fun we've ever had! The music was perfect- we had given him a list with some songs and gave him liberty to fill in the blanks. I'm only sorry I missed hearing him singing while we were taking pictures but everyone raved about it. Brianna did an absolutely incredible job as well. I have been getting endless comments and compliments from every single guest about what a fantastic DJ we had and how amazing Brianna was. I'm so glad we were able to share her talent with our guests, she always brings me to tears with those pipes! He even custom recorded certain songs to be sung along to live, and it made all the difference in the world. I especially want to mention how much Nick had my back during the entire afternoon and night, helping with the timing of everything and ensuring absolutely everything went smoothly. That really meant so much to me. As a bride the last thing I wanted was to have to deal with timing issues as they kept coming up, and having his support and guidance really kept everything in perfect time- every last detail from the songs played at certain times, the announcements, to providing the music for not just Brianna but my sisters live singing. Not only did Nick provide the music for our ceremony and reception, but he also video recorded every detail of the afternoon and evening, including the ceremony and reception. He was able to do all of this with just himself and his daughter! He usually has assistants with him but the distance and having an event the next afternoon made it impossible to have them there- though he honestly didn't need them at our wedding- he pulled every single moment and song off perfectly! His enthusiasm, which is what convinced us to book him in the first place, was there giving 200% throughout the entire night. He had the perfect amount of enthusiasm without being too crazy over-the-top cheesy, which was exactly what we wanted. He absolutely delivered- everything we expected and wanted times ten. I can't sing his praise enough- he made our day run smoothly and was constant support for us, which was above and beyond what we expected. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone and everyone for any event, especially weddings. He was simply phenomenal and made our day the best and most fun day EVER!
I have to add as well that Angela's Crystal Designs- which is located in the same place as Wedding & Party Center, provided the jewelry for myself and all my bridesmaids and flower girl. The jewelry was hand-made and absolutely stunning! Angela makes the most GORGEOUS pieces, and I have so many of her unique designs that I wear almost every day. And nothing beats having totally unique, completely handmade jewelry...



 

 

Most Amazing Reception.

 

 

 

 


  posted 4/22/2013 (updated 4/23/2013)

 

 

My husband and I have been married for almost three years...watching our friends have many different types of weddings all suited to their own styles...BUT even them and our friends that have attended these weddings say that none of them are in comparison to the amazing wedding and reception we had. We were so lucky to have found Nick and his crew. Nick sang and he has a wonderful voice. The lights, effects, music were all incredible. I don't think there was one person sitting and I think that says alot. To have everyone on the dance floor was a great feeling because some people get bored at weddings. Not at ours. I would absolutely recommend this company 1000x over and over! Sometimes we say we wish we could have another wedding just to recreate that same party. We were overjoyed to have such an amazing time at our own reception and appreciate all that Nick did for us. We will definitely use him for future events and recommend him to our family and friends!

 

 

 


Vendor Comments

 

 

 

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We all appreciate the kind words and so glad you feel the way you do
Hope to hear from you soon for another event.
Thank you,
Nick

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amazing is an Understatement!

 
  

 

 

 

Absolutely amazing! Nick and his team were there to help us throughout our entire day. Despite your wedding being one of the most memorable days of our entire lives, it's very stressful. I knew immediately that we were in good hands with Nick. He took the time to meet with us and understand our taste in music and the type of atmosphere we wanted to create at our reception. Nick and his team were extremely easy to work with, professional, and most importantly - very talented! We could not have had a better night!

 

 

 


Vendor Comments

 

 

 

Thank you from all of us here at The Wedding & Party Center. Your input was part of the reason why we made you so happy. Our goal has been and will always bee to follow the guidelines set forth by our Brides & Grooms too lol

 

 

 

 

My Special Day

  

 

I thoroughly enjoyed my wedding day not just because of the venue but also because it's the entertainment that makes the wedding what it is. The music and selection of songs was just what I had asked for and the mc singing was terrific and unexpected. They kept the party going the entire time and it never feel flat. People I didn't ever think that would get up and dance did. I can't relay enough how much I would recommend their services.

 

 

 


Vendor Comments

 

 

 

Thank you for the kind words regarding your special day. We pride ourselves on client satisfaction and this makes it all worth while. Thank you again.

 

 

 

Best DJ Ever!

 

   

 

 

 

I love Nick and crew! They always get the crowd up and dancing and keeps them there all night. He's a great MC and live singer too. I would recommend to anyone to use Wedding & Party Center for all their upcoming events.

 

 

 


Vendor Comments

 

 

Thank you so much for the kind words. There are so many quality DJ & Band companies in the industry, competition level is high. Our goal has always been 1 Wedding event a day. This allows us to provide for our couples the attention and focus they deserve...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 GLENDA

 

 

 

Nick is an awesome DJ! He helped make my wedding day perfect. His son and daughter sang and played the guitar which was a really nice and made the reception extra special. He is very receptive, easy to get in touch with and listened to what we wanted. Our guests danced the entire night and we all had a blast thanks to Nick. If I had to do it again I would absolutely pick Nick with the Wedding and party Center.

 

 

DJ Nick and His Team are Fabulous!!

 

  

 

 

When people ask me what my favorite part of our wedding was, there are so many that come to mind. One of my favorites was being announced by DJ Nick as we entered the reception hall as Mr.& Mrs. And then we got down! Totally impromptu and completely unexpected. It set the whole vibe of the wedding- and from the moment we texted DJ Nick our entrance song ("Come baby Come") in the limo on the way to reception until the final song was played, everyone danced. The energy that DJ Nick and his amazing team brings to their performance is phenomenal! Cocktail hour we had a lovely guitar duo. Reception consisted of dance music enhanced with a sax player, a percussionist and DJ Nick, who can croon "Mac the Knife" and make even the oldest guest smile. His son and daughter will one day win Grammys for their singing. It was a treat to hear her sing out wedding song "Can't help Falling in Love with You" almost as good as Elvis(no one does it better than the King)!
They had everyone dancing, everyone raving about them and I really cannot express my thanks to DJ Nick and his team for all their hard work and dedication. True professionals who strived to make our day beyond perfect and worked with us to make the reception a real celebration of our love! Thank you!

 

 

 


Vendor Comments

 

 

 

Thank you! Your wedding was spectacular. Your family and friends made our job easier. What a group! Thank you again for posting this review. What potential brides should gather from this review is quite simply this, one event a calendar day allows us this attention to detail focusing on 1 event ...